Our People

NCSA's staff of former college athletes, coaches and scouts will help you compete for scholarships.We know who you are: an athlete on the verge of making the next step, confident in your ability to raise your game to the next level, just hoping to be noticed, to be given the opportunity to play your game. We've been there.

Nearly all of our 330-strong staff competed at the college level. Now, working with NCSA allows us to help others earn the same opportunity.For people who know the value of college athletics—who continue to benefit from its lessons and values well beyond the span of a college athletic career—it's just about the most rewarding job you can find. We at NCSA share that viewpoint—and a common passion for what we do. In fact, many of us think of it less as a job and more as a lifestyle. But we don’t just bring a real love for college sports; our people bring decades upon decades of experience in college athletics and beyond.

Why Join NCSA?

Build your free profile

Get evaluated by a scout

Get matched with coaches

Dan Hadra

Head Recruiting Coach
Hampden Sydney College
dhadra@ncsasports.org
Coming Soon...
More...

Nick Halkias

Assistant Recruiting Coach
Columbia College Chicago
nhalkias@ncsasports.org
Coming soon...
More...

Matt Hall

Head Scout
US Army JFK Special Warfare Center & School
mhall@ncsasports.org
I joined NCA to help talented young athletes realize their full potential in both sports but more importantly academics. Young athletes and their parents are all too often unaware of the vast opportunities available to them.
More...

Trace Hammond

Scout
University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
thammond@ncsasports.org
What drew me to NCSA was the opportunity to help student-athletes realize their dream of playing collegiality. I want to help student-athletes and their families have more opportunities than I did when I was in high school. I was a two-sport athlete in high school, playing both baseball and football.
More...

Cammy Harms

Head Scout
Arizona State University
charms@ncsasports.org
Coming Soon...
More...

Michael Harrison

Head Football Scout
Ball State University
mharrison@ncsasports.org
In high school, I was a great student (4.0 GPA) who was a good athlete (3 sports: All-State in football & All-Conference in basketball). However, I needed more college exposure because I was a late-bloomer at a small school that wasn't on the football recruiter's radar.
More...

Will Hass

Scout
August College
whass@ncsasports.org
Coming Soon...
More...

Andrew Haworth

Scout
Tulane University
ahaworth@ncsasports.org
I come to the NCSA with a lot of experience in the sports world. I was a multisport athlete growing up in Atlanta. After 4 years at Tulane, I ended up back in Atlanta for law school. My goal was to use the law to work in sports and help athletes.
More...

Drew Heckmon

Head Scout
Carthage College
dheckmon@ncsasports.org
I graduated from Woodstock High School in 2006. During my attendance at Woodstock, I was co-captain of both the varsity football and basketball teams. I was named to the All-Conference basketball team and was a state finalist in the Illinois 3 Point Shooting Competition, finishing 5th overall. I went on to graduate from Carthage College in 2010 with a degree in Business Administration.
More...

Kristin Heidloff

Head Recruiting Coach
Georgetown University
kheidoff@ncsasports.org
As a former Division I women’s basketball player and high school coach, working at NCSA was a natural fit for me.
More...

Chris Heimann

Head Scout
Knox College
cheimann@ncsasports.org
My college recruiting process was drastically different from others because I was the coach's kid. Not all kids have an experienced coach helping them make their college decision. Knox College was the perfect fit because it allowed me to fulfill two dreams – playing collegiate basketball and playing for my Dad.
More...

Othello Henderson

NCSA Partner Speaker
UCLA
ohenderson@ncsasports.org
Knowledge is P.O.W.E.R. I joined NCSA Athletic Recruiting because the network provides opportunities with essential resources by equipping parents and student-athletes with all-around knowledge about the recruiting process and instills an awareness about how sports can be used as a stairstep for life after sports.
More...

Rachel Hernandez

Project Manager
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
rhernandez@ncsasports.org
Having the opportunity to run track and cross country in college was an amazing experience that taught me many life lessons I use each day. It is because of my college experience that I am so passionate about helping aspiring student athletes achieve their goals of playing sports in college
More...

Jimmy Hester

Head Scout
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
jhester@ncsasports.org
Coming soon...
More...

Jeff Hines

Head Football Scout
Northern Arizona University
jhines@ncsasports.org
I joined NCSA because I had the opportunity to play and start in college for 4 years, which is something that I will cherish for the rest of my life, and I want to give other student athletes the same opportunity. My recruiting process was a wild ride and I had no idea where to start, which almost caused me to slip through the cracks.
More...

Rich Hofman

NCSA Partner Speaker
Calvin College BA Western Michigan-MA
rhofman@ncsasports.org
I came to NCSA to help athletes and parents realize their goal of a four year collegiate athletic and academic experience translating into a 40 year career.
More...

Matt Hoover

Software Developer
Boston University
mhoover@ncsasports.org
Working at NCSA enables me to work towards my main goal in software- to create useful things that make a positive impact on people's lives. Helping people find their place in higher education fits this perfectly. The fact that there is a sports angle to NCSA is the icing on the cake.
More...

Christopher Hopps

Scout
Marquette University
chopps@ncsasports.org
When I began working on my master’s degree in Sports Administration, it opened a world of opportunity for me in the sports industry. My passion for athletics and helping others is what brought me to NCSA. I played three sports in high school, and while I was not fortunate enough to play a sport at the collegiate level, had I known about NCSA when I was in high school, I might have been able to.
More...

Richard Houston

Head Scout
Carthage College
rhouston@ncsasports.org
After attending Niles West HS in Skokie, IL I was lucky enough to continue my athletic career by playing Soccer and Baseball at Carthage College in Kenosha, WI. I still have vivid memories of my HS athletic career and one thing that sticks out is my relative cluelessness of the recruiting process.
More...

Chris Howard

Scout
University of Missouri
choward@ncsasports.org
Coming soon...
More...

Pages