Get Exposure. Get Discovered.

Nick Herbst ‘21 Recruiting Profile

  • Gesamtschule-Mittelkreis
  • Goch, INTERNATIONAL
  • Men's Soccer
See Full Profile »

College Coach?

Log in to get contact info.

Nick Herbst's Men's Soccer Recruiting Profile
Club:
1. FC Kleve
Height:
6'3"
Weight:
175
Dominant Foot:
Left
Age:
18
Prim. Position:
CB
Sec. Position:
OB
Mile Time
4:41
2 Mile Time
11:30
  • 2020 Highlights

Personal Statement

My name is Nick Herbst and I´m from Germany. I´m 18 years old and have a hight of 1,90 m (6‘3‘‘) and my weigth is 175lbs. I’m playing soccer for more than 11 years now. My club in Germany is called „1. FC Kleve“. Our team is playing in the promotion for the U19 Niederrheinliga, which is the 2nd highest level of U19 soccer in the West of Germany and one division under the U19 Bundesliga West. We are most likely to play in the U19 Niederrheinliga for the 20/21 season.

 My positions are centerback, left-or right-back and central defensive midfielder. I´m left footed, but I‘m also very good with my right foot.

Last year our team reached 3rd place in an International soccer tournament of several European Nations in Spain (Copa Costa Brava Cup) for non to semi professional teams. (A video of the tournament is included in my profile ).

I’m also competing with my soccer highschool team. The last 3 years we always won the championship of our schools region.

The coaches from my soccer club also recommended me for the U 19 Futsal Niederrhein selection which is a perspective team that can get you on the National Futsal-Team. We are training in a developement center of the German Foodball Association in Duisburg. Due to the corona virus crisis here in Germany there is no Futsal training at the moment.

In the summer, I´m going to visit a summer soccer camp of a Bundesliga Team (Borussia Mönchengladbach) to improve my skills.

My actual weekly timetable is:

Monday:             training with 1.FC Kleve

Tuesday:             day off (strenght training at home)

Wednesday:     training with 1.FC Kleve

Thursday:          day off (strenght training at home)

Friday:                  training with 1.FC Kleve

Saturday:            day off

Sunday:               game with my home club (1.FC Kleve)

Due to the corona virus crisis here in Germany our training started only a few weeks ago  and I haven't got any chance yet to film a game of myself, but I working on getting my game footage on here as soon as possible.

My running time for my 10 Km-run (6,2 miles) is 43:30 seconds.

I´m totally motivated, have a really high level of training discipline and I just love to play, fight an win. I´m a really good teamplayer  that is also why I was the captain of my team last year and I'm good at comunicating with my teammates. I also have a good overview of the game and a fine sence of ball distribution and a good ability for building up a game.

Athletics

Club Information

  • Seasons of Club Experience:
  • 2 seasons
  • 2020 1. FC Kleve (Niederrheinliga U19 second highest divison in the west of Germany (one division under U19 Bundesliga- West))
  • Notes: We are playing the promotion for the U 19 Niederrheinliga in September and are most likely to get a place in the U19 Niederrheinliga for the 20/21 season.
  • Season Schedule
  • 2019 SV Siegfried Materborn (3rd Division of Western Germany (Leistungsklasse))

Coach References

  • Club Coach
  • Udo Ernst

Academics

Grades

This information is unavailable to unknown [or unregistered] users

Test Scores

This information is unavailable to unknown [or unregistered] users

High School Information

High School:
Gesamtschule-Mittelkreis
State:
International
Phone:
0000000000

Academic Accomplishments

Honors Classes:
Yes. In 9th you can have a maximum of four honor classes. When I was in 9th grade my honor classes were English, German, Math and Chemestry. In 10th grade in the german school system there are no honor classes. In 11th grade you have to choose two honor classes. I took English and Sports. I'm currently in the 11th grade but my honor classes will stay the same in 12th grade.
Registered with the NCAA Eligibility Center?
No

Awards, Achievements and Activities

  • Award
    • I passed my international language diploma in French (DELF) at the B1 level.
  • Activity
    • On weekends I'm working as a waiter at a restaurant to earn my own money. Now with the corona crisis I work without payment for a non profit organisation that provides poor people with food.

My Info

Contact Information

This information is unavailable to unknown [or unregistered] users

Mailing Address

This information is unavailable to unknown [or unregistered] users

Statistics

 
 

RECRUITING STARTS HERE


Already a Member?

The Largest College Recruiting Network

Get Exposure with college programs. College coaches search for recruits on NCSA’s platform 710,634 times in 2018.

Get Discovered by college coaches. NCSA athlete’s profiles were viewed 5.4 million times by college coaches in 2018.

Get Recruited. Find out what coaches are viewing your profile and get matched with the right choices.

GET STARTED FOR FREE