Our People

NCSA's staff of former college athletes, coaches and scouts will help you compete for scholarships.We know who you are: an athlete on the verge of making the next step, confident in your ability to raise your game to the next level, just hoping to be noticed, to be given the opportunity to play your game. We've been there.

Nearly all of our 330-strong staff competed at the college level. Now, working with NCSA allows us to help others earn the same opportunity.For people who know the value of college athletics—who continue to benefit from its lessons and values well beyond the span of a college athletic career—it's just about the most rewarding job you can find. We at NCSA share that viewpoint—and a common passion for what we do. In fact, many of us think of it less as a job and more as a lifestyle. But we don’t just bring a real love for college sports; our people bring decades upon decades of experience in college athletics and beyond.

Why Join NCSA?

Build your free profile

Get evaluated by a scout

Get matched with coaches

Charlie Adams

NCSA Partner Speaker
University of Mississippi
cadams@ncsasports.org
As a local tv sports anchor for 23 years in markets such as South Bend, New Orleans, Memphis, Meridian, MS and Bakersfield, CA, I saw a staggering lack of education on the recruiting process.
More...

Tom Adrahtas

Head Scout
North Central College
tadrahtas@ncsasports.org
Coming Soon...
More...

Paul Adrian

Scout VP
Wake Forest
padrian@ncsasports.org
I came to NCSA to make a difference in the lives of student athletes. I get emails and letters from athletes thanking me for spending the time on the phone helping them make a decision that changed their lives.
More...

Erik Agner

Head Scout
Bowling Green State University
Eagner@ncsasports.org
I came to NCSA to provide families and athletes with an opportunity that I did not have. I was a talented baseball player in high school but was unfamiliar with the recruiting process.
More...

Scott Alexander

Senior Football Recruiting Coach
Western Michigan University
salexander@ncsasports.org
Originally from Bloomfield Hills, MI, I am a 2007 graduate of Western Michigan University with a degree in political science. I spent five years as a member of the WMU football program, serving as a student assistant coach in 2005 and 2006.
More...

Gabe Alvarado

Assistant Scout
University of Dayton
galvarado@ncsasports.org
Coming soon...
More...

Mike Ammirati

Football Scout
Illinois Wesleyan University
mammirati@ncsasports.org
After spending my first year-and-a-half out of college helping high school-aged, at-risk youth at a residential treatment center, I was lucky enough to come aboard with NCSA through a fellow Wesleyan Alum, who explained how he was helping student-athletes through the recruiting process.
More...

Mike Antkowiak

Head Scout
Marquette University
mantkowiak@ncsasports.org
I'm empowered to help leaders through sports because I didn't have the athletic opportunities to make a wise college decision. I played soccer in high school and I slipped through the cracks. I chose to go to Marquette University solely for academics.
More...

Kristi Artenian

Scout
American Public University
kartenian@ncsasports.org
I have been extremely passionate about lacrosse since I was first introduced to the sport in middle school. Since then, I was named cardinal district player of the year, I have officiated, and I am now a high school coach. No one loves this game more than I do.
More...

Kyle Autrey

Head Football Scout
Olivet Nazarene University
kautrey@ncsasports.org
I joined NCSA in 2010 with the goal of changing young people's lives. Everything I have accomplished in life has happened because of what I learned while playing sports.
More...

Aryab Avant

Scout
Carthage College
aavant@ncsasports.org
After competing successfully at the high school level, I know first hand how difficult the selection process is for a student athlete to pick the right college for themselves.
More...

Denis Avdic

Head Scout
Utica College of Syracuse University
davdic@ncsasports.org
I came to NCSA for the unique opportunity to provide guidance and experience to athletes at perhaps the most important and vulnerable crossroad in life.
More...

Keith Babb

Senior National Scouting Director
University of Tennessee – Knoxville
kbabb@ncsasports.org
I enjoy working at NCSA because most student-athletes and their parents need help with this daunting process and I know how NCSA's tools and assistance can help!
More...

Boe Baitinger

Head Scout
Carthage College
bbaitinger@ncsasports.org
I am here to empower athleaders through the life lessons that are taught through playing sports in high school and college. I want to provide a genuine and realistic outlook on the recruiting process to assure student-athletes have the best opportunities possible to achieve their dreams.
More...

Brian Baker-Watson

Recruiting Coach
Benedictine University
bwatson@ncsasports.org
I came to work for NCSA because I really enjoy the satisfaction of helping student-athletes find the right college choice.
More...

Tiera Ballard

Assistant Scout
Western Illinois University
tballard@ncsasports.org
Coming Soon...
More...

Cliff Ballard

Prospect Coordinator
Howard University
cballard@ncsasports.org
I’m a Chicago native and an athlete that slipped throughthe cracks due to the lack of knowledge my family and I possessed about the recruiting process. During high school I played football, ran track, and traveled the nation attending the top tournaments for AAU basketball but had little contact with major collegiate programs and overlooked DII and DIII programs.
More...

Te Bates

Graphic Designer
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
tbates@ncsasports.org
After graduating from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, I chose to move to Chicago to pursue a career in design. Growing up with a passion for art and sports, I knew right away that Chicago was a perfect fit for me.
More...

Matt Bauer

Scout
University of Kansas
mbauer@ncsasports.org
I have always had a passion for sports and education, and NCSA provided me with the perfect opportunity to combine two things that have been apart of my life forever.
More...

George Bauer

Head Scout
Tulane University
gbauer@ncsasports.org
I came to work for NCSA in August of 2001 because I believed in Chris Krause's vison of helping qualified and deserving student athletes secure opportunities to achieve their education and graduate with a degree while also continuing to play their sport in college.
More...

Pages