Our People

NCSA's staff of former college athletes, coaches and scouts will help you compete for scholarships.We know who you are: an athlete on the verge of making the next step, confident in your ability to raise your game to the next level, just hoping to be noticed, to be given the opportunity to play your game. We've been there.

Most of our nearly 500-strong staff competed at the college level. Now, working with NCSA allows us to help others earn the same opportunity.For people who know the value of college athletics—who continue to benefit from its lessons and values well beyond the span of a college athletic career—it's just about the most rewarding job you can find. We at NCSA share that viewpoint—and a common passion for what we do. In fact, many of us think of it less as a job and more as a lifestyle. But we don’t just bring a real love for college sports; our people bring decades upon decades of experience in college athletics and beyond.

Why Join NCSA?

Build your free profile

Get evaluated by a scout

Get matched with coaches

Josh Delander

Head Scout
Minnesota State - Mankato
jdelander@ncsasports.org
Having been a college basketball coach, I was able to witness firsthand the impact a scholarship has on a student-athlete, their family, and their future. Instead of being a coach and helping a handful of kids each year reach their goals, NCSA Athletic Recruiting allows me to assist hundreds.
More...

Matt Denny

Senior National Scout
Carthage College
mdenny@ncassports.org
I wanted to work for NCSA to help student athletes have the best available options when it comes to deciding on a college that fits their needs.
More...

Trevor DeRose

Scout Support Representative
University of Illinois-Chicago
tderose@ncsasports.org
I graduated from Conant High School in Hoffman Estates, IL where I played basketball, baseball, and football. I then attended the University of Illinois at Chicago where I majored in economics and minored in Spanish.
More...

Matthew Derrig

Football Scout
Northeastern Illinois University
aderrig@ncsasports.org
As long as I could remember I have always loved sports. I believe that the hard work and dedication that it takes to succeed in sports is something that benefits athletes in every aspect of their lives. In high school I was an accomplished athlete in football and baseball.
More...

Alexis DeVries

Scout Coordinator
Iowa Wesleyan College
adevries@ncsasports.org
I joined the NCSA team in order to pay it forward to future collegiate athletes and their families. Further, being a five sport high school athlete and competing as a Division II collegiate basketball player taught me invaluable life lessons. I have also had the opportunity to coach at the high school and college level. Being familiar with the recruiting process as both a coach and player provides me with the insight to make it an enjoyable process for you.
More...

Adam Diorio

VP of Scouting Operations
Indiana University
adiorio@ncsasports.org
After high school, I always hoped to continue my athletic career in baseball or basketball. I was fortunate to get some interest from a few DIII colleges, but was clueless about the recruiting process.
More...

Dan Doyle

Head Recruiting Coach
North Central College
ddoyle@ncsasports.org
I attended North Central College where I played basketball for four years. After graduating, I started my coaching career where I was an assistant men’s basketball coach at the NCAA Division III level for eight years.
More...

Andy Drake

Head Recruiting Coach
Calvin College
adrake@ncsasports.org
Prior to coming to NCSA, I spent 10 years as a high school baseball coach and two and half years as a college baseball coach. I have been involved in all aspects of the recruiting process, from seeing my former high school players being recruited to being a Recruiting Coordinator at the college level.
More...

Michael Dufek

Head of Video Operations
University of Michigan
mdufek@ncsasports.org
I chose to work at NCSA because I wanted to help student-athletes realize how special of an experience it is to play sports in college. I also didn’t make the most of my recruiting experience, so I want to help people realize all of the opportunity that is out there.
More...

Jaimie Duffek

Recruiting Coach
Drake University
jduffek@ncsasports.org
I joined NCSA because I was not willing to give up softball after graduation. Helping student athletes and their families get thru the recruiting process still lets me be involved in the sport, but just in a different capacity.
More...

Mike Dunlevy

Head Football Scout
Otterbein College
mdunlevy@ncsasports.org
I am former Division III Head Coach who has over 28 years of experience at the NCAA Division I, II, III levels and Professionally.
More...

Abby Eddy

Senior National Scout
University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
aeddy@ncsasports.org
As a three sport high school athlete, I chose to attend the University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh because it was the college that most heavily recruited me in any of the sports I played. I quickly realized that my heart was not in softball anymore, and my passion was basketball.
More...

Andrea Emmons Carlson

VP of Product
University of South Carolina - Aiken
aemmons@ncsasports.org
As a high school athlete, I had limited recruiting support. Although my parents were great fans, they were not athletes and weren’t knowledgeable about recruiting. Without much help, the recruiting process proved to be confusing and tough.
More...

Dexter Enge

Scout
Madison College
denge@ncsasports.org
Sports have always been an essential part of my life. Everything I’ve accomplished, personally and professionally, was made possible by the lessons learned playing them. After my days as a competitive athlete had come to a close, I continued to apply these lessons and carry my love of sports to my everyday life.
More...

Darryl English

Systems Support Specialist
Alabama A&M University
denglish@ncsasports.org
coming soon ...
More...

Mandy Enyia

Scout
Northwestern College
menyia@ncsasports.org
I played basketball in college and we were the NAIA Women's National Champions my senior year. I was recruited to bigger schools at the D1 and D2 levels, but I knew they weren't a good fit for me.
More...

Bobby Erhardt

Head Scout
Westfield State
berhardt@ncsasports.org
More coming soon...
More...

Colie Esposito

Scout
Benedictine University
cesposito@ncsasports.org
As a Div 3 soccer player, I am thankful I was able to play the sport I love for an extra 4 years. However, I didn’t really have much of a recruiting process.
More...

Linda Esquivel

Prospect Analyst
Mt. San Antonio College
lesquivel@ncsasports.org
I love working for NCSA. I value that I have a part in helping student athletes achieve their goals of playing sports at a college level.
More...

Christopher Fackler

Head Scout
Liberty University
cfackler@ncsasports.org
My most rewarding football achievement was winning a District Championship as the DL coach for the 4A powerhouse Neshaminy Redskins. I cannot wait to get back to helping high school athletes achieve their dreams, and I am thankful for NCSA to give me the platform to do so.
More...

Pages